poplaestate.blogg.se

Pink floyd blogspot relics
Pink floyd blogspot relics













  1. Pink floyd blogspot relics zip#
  2. Pink floyd blogspot relics mp3 download#

I didn't do much work on them though, because they're such troubled cases that they still don't sound very good no matter how one edits them. Both these versions had the similar problem of people talking over the music. They're versions of the songs "Interstellar Overdrive" and "Matilda Mother," apparently both recorded at the UFO Club in January 1967.

Pink floyd blogspot relics mp3 download#

UPDATE: I added two other songs to the mp3 download file. I also redid the volume balance from song to song, not only for that album, but for all the Pink Floyd albums I've posted. If you're a Pink Floyd fan, I'd recommend getting it with the rest of the album.

Pink floyd blogspot relics zip#

First, you can grab them, and only them, with this zip file:Īlternately, I've updated the Pink Floyd "BBC Sessions, Volume 2" album and put these versions of that (since the documentary was for the BBC). If you want to hear these edits, there are two ways to do it. However, we don't have many recordings of Pink Floyd with Syd Barrett on lead guitar, so both songs are worth hearing for that alone. For instance, you don't really get soloing. But also, it's not that captivating of a cover version. Whereas with "Green Onions," you can hear more of the sound degradation due the narration. But also, it's a really nice original instrumental. For one thing, the amount of narration wasn't as bad on that song. The end result sounds much better on "Tomorrow's World," I think. This took dozens of minor volume changes, for both songs, until I had the volume level more or less the same across the two songs. (Better than Spleeter, in fact, at that task, though Spleeter does other things better too.) So once I had the vocals removed, then I had to carefully boost the volume of the quiet parts to match the loud parts. It does a great job of separating the vocals from the music. Given all that, I think it's pretty remarkable what I was able to do, thanks to the X-Minus program in this case. As you can see, not only did the guy talk over all but a few short snippets of the song, but the music volume was turned way down so you could barely hear anything behind his voice! The lower half shows the two stereo channels of just the BBC narrator talking. The top half shows the two stereo channels of just the music. I don't think you need to know much about sound editing to understand the picture. I took the screenshot after I split the vocals from the music using the X-Minus program. To show you what I mean, I'm including a screenshot of "Green Onions" from the sound editing program Audacity.















Pink floyd blogspot relics